If you have changed any settings and need to revert back to the factory defaults, follow these instructions. Note: resetting the Hub 3.0 will disconnect any computers or devices that were previously connected to your WiFi network.Those computers or devices will need to be reconnected once the reset is complete. Re: Forgot Hub 3.0 Password - Cannot Factory Reset on 11-03-2017 19:35 to add to this ancient thread - where have you read 20 sec is a good reset time - its not especially if you are guessing - 30sec minimum - dont guess - time it and add a bit - if that does not reset the hub i would say its faulty but where users have adhered to that time.
How do I restart and reset my Virgin Media TV box? Last updated: February 14, 2017. Nav tabs. Sometimes your Virgin TV box may need to be reset to resolve an issue, or you may want to clear any personalisation for Series Link+ and recordings. At least twice now, and most recently at some point over the weekend, my Hub 3 has reset itself to factory defaults. When I log in it asks me for my language and then my password has been reset to the one on the base of the unit.
This will factory reset the hub to its default values. Reset your Virgin Media hub. Default passwords Once the reset is complete you can use the original passwords from under the hub, or from the pullout tab at the base of the hub. Your Virgin Media hub. Next. Related quick links & videos. Feb 03, 2012 · If you ring up Virgin Media's tech-support, an automated message before you're transferred to an operator will tell you to restart your modem/superhub. Here's how! This fixes most broadband issues.